Shenae Strikes Back

30 11 2008

“90210” star Shenae Grimes has strikes back at claims she is too thin.

“Meet me in person, and you can’t say anything. No bones sticking out,” Shenae told People magazine. “Just because people are calling you skinny doesn’t mean I’m like, ‘Yay!’ No! You’re telling me I don’t look right. This is me, this is my body – I have accepted it.”

Shenae, who told the magazine she has been thin her entire 19 years, said she has not been confronted about her weight, despite a host of reports which suggested she is too skinny.

“Nobody has asked me about it. I really can’t help what someone thinks of me because they are reading a paper and choosing to believe it,” Shenae said.

Our response:

Here at opiniongirls.wordpress.com we truley respect her willing right to stand up for herself. There isnt anything wrong with her body, or with yours. This article is about how you look at yourself. It shouldnt matter what other people think of you, the only person who has the right opinion about your life is YOU.

We love how she shut down the rumors and took control.

Love Megan from OpinionGirls

Actions

Information

One response

30 11 2008
Libby

Go Shenae! =]

Leave a Reply

